Philadelphia Menswear Luxury Fashion Show

February 19, 2014

Last night was the first annual Menswear Luxury Fashion show for Philadelphia Fashion Week, hosted at the Ritz Carlton in Philadelphia, Pa. The venue was perfect, but small and intimate. I feel that the turnout was amazing.
A lot of stars showed up last night; Alicia DiMIchelle Garofalo from VH1’s “Mob Wives”, Reggie Lewis of “Boardwalk Empire”, and last but not least, Brad Smith, NFL Football Player from the Philadelphia Eagles.

There were a lot of designers that came and showed out their amazing pieces: Las Swimwear, West, American boy, 6 11, Modish, Creative Minds, Ray Vincent, Closet by Cristobal, Tyren Patrick, Kevin Michaels and Clarence Couture.

All of these brands had a unique style and flare. My favorites were Closets by Cristobal, Kevin Michaels and Clarence Couture. And let’s not forget, Las Swimwear. The swimwear collection segment allowed for some eye candy to be shown. Who wouldn’t want to see a nicely built, handsome man in some trunks or a Speedo?
Lass Swimwear was definitely form fitted, fun, stylish and bold. I believe that if you wore one of these trunks or briefs, that you would feel like a superhero.

Closets by Cristobal never cease to amaze me. Their collections are colorful, fun, exotic and crazy. I would love to wear anyone of their pieces.

Clarenz Couture showed out and inspired me, too. I loved the tailored look on the suits and the military detailing on the jackets.

The music in at the event was also great. We were graced by DJ Hollywood. He played hits from the 90’s, to the early and modern day millennium. He almost had me “twerkin”, but I contained myself.

Having this being my first time at the Ritz Carlton, I would come again because I enjoyed myself. The staff was very hospitable and accommodating.

Daniel S Poellnitz
Bold N Trendy Editor
Press Contact Info
boldntrendy27@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

